Let The Blogging Begin!

My eldest son suggested a blog.  He’s creative and very good at marketing his own successful business. www.ryanhorsfall.com  Could I do the same with my handmade greeting card business?  The idea of  starting a blog created so many questions— What would I write about? Would I have the time to create good content?  Would people want to read my blog?  We began to brainstorm!  What am I about?

 One of the main reasons I love making cards, is that I enjoy giving them even more!  I love the digital world….texting, e-mailing, messaging, and sharing on social sites.  It’s convenient, quick, and an easy way to express your thoughts to someone.  However, I also love the good, basic method of actually writing, talking, and visiting with someone.  In our fast-paced world, it seems that these ways of communicating are losing their important place in our efforts to keep in touch with people.  What am I about?  Many things; but my idea is to balance the new with the old.  Sounds cliché, but it is really about finding a balance between using today’s technology and also keeping the more personal aspects of communicating in our world today.

So, with that in mind, that will be the starting point in my blog posts. I decided to keep the name simple:  HorseMark Cards Blog. (Since I have been a ‘Horsfall’ for almost 28 years now, I decided that a catchy title for my business was already in my name!)  I hope you will enjoy my thoughts, stories and experiences I plan to write about.  I am sure I will be expanding my ideas, as I have already come up with so many topics to write about.

 Sharing is so important, as it helps build relationships, but it also helps us to improve and evaluate different aspects of our own lives, both personal and professional.

 I would love to hear your thoughts on how you balance communication in your life.   Thank you for reading!

Vickie Horsfall

www.horsemarkcards.com 

Leave a Reply

