Making a Scrap ‘Pocket’ Holder

I love the smaller paper stacks, especially the DCWV Die Cuts with a View stacks.   They have a variety of color-coordinated patterns and prints.  They are fun to work with, easy to store, and make beautiful cards.  When I craft with these papers, I always seem to have some left-over scraps that I just can’t seem to throw away.  The smaller strips can be used as a border or accent with other papers in the same collection.  I have found a way to keep these scraps together in the paper stack.

Scrap Paper Size
Score,Fold, apply double-sided adhesive

Attach pocket to inside cover of paper pad*

 

 

 

 

 

 

*I store my smaller paper stacks on their sides in a basket on my craft table. They fit on one side, while the 6′ x 6′ and larger paper pads fit next to them. You can adapt this scrap ‘pocket’ holder to fit any of your paper stacks.

Printed Paper Pad
My printed paper stacks

  I hope this gives you an idea on how to keep your scraps of special paper.  I also use some paper scraps as note paper, as I described in my previous blog, ‘Too Many Paper Scraps!‘.

Thank you for visiting my blog today.  I would love to hear your ideas about crafting and organizing!

~~~Vickie Horsfall

Leave a Reply

