Making a Wreath from Snowflakes and Flower Centers!

I have been busy making Christmas and Holiday cards and decided to make a wreath out of snowflakes to use on my
handmade cards. If you have visited HorseMark Cards lately, you know I love snowmen, snowflakes, reindeer and most anything else related to the wintery season! Continuing with that theme, here is how I made my snowflake wreath!

Cut two circles from cardstock. I used die cuts measuring 2 1/8 “ and 1 5/8”. (Any ‘nesting’ circle die-cuts will work, depending on the wreath size you want.) Keep the center circle from this cut, you can use it later for two other things! I cut snowflakes from a punch, then attached them to my circle, as illustrated. I added more snowflakes between the spaces. I used a total of 14 snowflakes. I decided to add a tiny red dot sticker from Stampendous to add a bit more sparkle!

 

how to make a snowflake wreathhow to make a snowflake wreath

handmade snowflake wreath
Close up of completed snowflake wreath

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, we can use the circle we had leftover from the first step. (You know I don’t like to waste anything!) Cut a smaller circle from this and you will have the base for a smaller wreath. Once again, save the center circle from this cut! (I used it as a background base for my greeting on my card — it made it pop a bit more!)
Now you can add more snowflakes to make a smaller wreath. I used these flower centers from a die-cut I have from My Favorite Things’ Die-namics product line. They look like snowflakes to me, don’t you think? I also added a tiny sticker in the centers to add more sparkle!

how to make a snowflake wreathhow to make a handmade snowflake wreath using flower centershow to make a handmade snowflake wreath using flower centers
 

 

 

 

Snowflake Wreath Christmas Cardhow to make a handmade snowflake wreath

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

These wreaths were fun and easy to make. I love the idea of using scraps of papers too! My followers will remember the Fall wreath I made from leaves a few months ago. This idea can be used for other holidays–little chicks and tiny eggs for Easter; tiny hearts for Valentine’s Day; and even booties and bibs for a Baby Card!

I appreciate you stopping by for a visit. What kind of wreath will you make? I would love to hear your comments!

Enjoy! ~~~Vickie Horsfall

5 thoughts on “Making a Wreath from Snowflakes and Flower Centers!

Leave a Reply

