Cross Stitching a Little House

I thought I would share a little cross stitching project I have been working on the past few weeks. I started this cute Victorian house a few years ago, and for some reason I put it away. (I know I am not the only one that has put away unfinished projects!)

cross stitch of Victorian house, in shades of grays, pinks, blues, with old fashioned bicycle
This Victorian house cross stitch is almost finished.

Since I have been on a medical leave, I found that my recliner was the most comfortable position for me to be in. Since I couldn’t make cards or work on my computer from that position, I decided that cross stitching was the best thing I could do. I forgot how much I enjoy it, even though it is more of a challenge these days with my ‘older’ eyes. I found that I could keep better track of where I was on the pattern if I used a colored pencil to mark off the stitches I had completed.

Cross stitch pattern, use colored pencil to mark completed stitches on pattern
I use a colored pencil to mark the completed stitches on my cross stitch pattern

Since I was climbing the walls, I switched from our family room recliner to a recliner we have in the living room for a change of scenery. Using a tray for my supplies was very convenient.

Use a tray to keep supplies together for easy transport from room to room
I used a tray to keep my cross stitching supplies together

I still have a bit of recuperating to do, so I hope to have this finished soon and it will look like this picture.

cross stitch of Victorian house, in shades of grays, pinks, blues, with old fashioned bicycle
Victorian House Cross Stitch

I am not sure if I will frame it or make a pillow. I would love to hear any other ideas on what I could do with this after I complete it!

I hope you have a wonderful, creative day!

~~Vickie

2 thoughts on “Cross Stitching a Little House

Leave a Reply

