Handmade Winter Wedding Card

Spring, Summer, Autumn, or Winter…no matter when a wedding is planned, it is a wonderful celebration! Many couples decide to get married in the winter for a variety of reasons. (My husband and I decided to marry in late November, 1984. Since his family lived in Washington and we were in California, we hosted Thanksgiving at my apartment two days before our wedding. It was really nice, since both of our families were together and had the opportunity to visit!) No matter when the wedding occurs, the new couple will enjoy looking at all the wedding cards they receive!

I would like to share a wedding card I made for our friends’ daughter, who was married on December 27, 2013. I decided to use a winter theme for their card. I have had this cute snowman stamp from imaginisce for a few years, and it is one of my favorites. Since it is a clear, acrylic stamp, it is easy to see where the image will appear.

snowman stamp used to make handmade winter wedding card
I used this cute snowman stamp to make a winter wedding card!

I stamped one snowman, then stamped another next to the first one, overlaping their ‘mittened’ hands so it appeared they were holding hands!

Since I love to layer items on my cards, I also stamped the hats and scarves from the stamp onto blue and pink glittered papers. (Since this is a small stamp,it was a great way to use scraps of my glittered papers!) I cut them out and attached them over the two snowmen. Two punched hearts attached to their adjoining hands added the final touch to my married snow couple!

I wanted to keep this card simple, so I embossed the background with swirls and added a stamped ‘Congratulations’ to the front of the card. I ‘popped’ the snow couple images to add a bit more dimension.

handmade winter wedding card with snowman
Winter Wedding Card

A stamp I had with a quote from Shakespeare, ‘Now join hands, and with your hands, your hearts’ was so perfect for
the inside message! I enjoyed creating this winter wedding card and I wish Ellen and Devin many happy years together!

handmade winter wedding card quote
Perfect quote for the inside of wedding card.

Wedding cards are one of my favorites to create. I enjoy customizing them for the newlyweds and many times I will include parts of their wedding invitation in their wedding card. You can see how I created a wedding card HERE. If you know are planning on attending a wedding, I would love to create a special wedding card for them! You can contact me at horsemarkcards@gmail.com.

Thanks for visiting today! I hope you enjoy making your special creations!

~~~Vickie

handmade flower thank you card
Thank You for Visiting HorseMark Cards Blog!
Enjoy your Creative Day!

This post was linked to Weekend Wind-Down Party

10 thoughts on “Handmade Winter Wedding Card

      1. You’re welcome Vickie and I look forward to seeing more cards believing Valentine’s Day Cards for children. Continue success and Blessings Always. Mtetar

Leave a Reply

