Special Thank You Cards for my Sons!

I know Mother’s Day is officially over, but the memories are still there. Our sons, Ryan and James, (and my hubby), took me out to the ball game on Mother’s Day! It was a wonderful day, perfect weather, and we won the game! Well, you know what comes next! Of course! Thank you cards were created and mailed to them!

Ryan’s color has always been red since he was a little tot. (This was my color choice.) Naturally, I had to incorporate red into his thank you card.

handmade thank you card for guys, cards with baseball, sports cards
A special thank you for a wonderful day at the ballpark!

Blue was James’ color when he was growing up, so I had lots of it on his card!

handmade thank you card for guys, cards with baseball, sports cards
A day at the ballpark deserves a special Thank You!

My dear aunt sent me the ‘Grand Slam’ logos and they were perfect to use on these cards. The red, white, and blue color scheme was the right choice. You know, baseball, apple pie and all other ‘American’ traditions! The personalized name stamps have been in our house for years, can’t even remember when or where I purchased them. Needless to say, I have used them often! I embossed the background with larger circles, (pretend they are baseballs!), and I added a few red and blue tiny stickers to add some sparkle to the cards.

My son called me when he received his card and said, “It made me smile.” This is the reason I feel it is so important to send cards to people we care about. They do appreciate it!

I know many other Moms were treated to special events and received wonderful gifts from their children on Mother’s Day. I hope you also sent them a thank you card!

Once again, I thank you for visiting my blog. I hope you enjoy your Creative Day!

~ Vickie

I had a wonderful day with my sons and husband on Mother's Day!
I had a wonderful day with my sons and husband on Mother’s Day!

2 thoughts on “Special Thank You Cards for my Sons!

Leave a Reply

