Another Wedding Invitation Becomes a Wedding Card!

Hello Friends!

It has been an exciting time at HorseMark Cards! Graduations and weddings are happening everywhere and creating cards for these special events has kept me busy. Congratulations to those who became Mr. & Mrs. and all the 2014 graduates! I wish you all a bright, happy future!

Here is another wedding invitation I received from a customer who requested that I use it to create a personalized wedding card. These are my favorite cards to design! This is also the second wedding invitation that I received with the special day happening on May 31, 2014. (You can see the first invitation I received here.)

A wedding card will be created from this wedding invitation!
A wedding card will be created from this wedding invitation!

The colors of the invitation are a muted lavender and my camera does not do it justice. I was happy to see that the back of the invitation was lavender with lines of tiny white dots. The ribbon is a lavender-gray color.

The back of the wedding invitation I used to make a wedding card.
The back of the wedding invitation I used to make a wedding card.

I designed the inside of this card using some coordinating papers I had that matched the lavender of the invitation. The message was stamped on white card stock and I used a die-cut to make a decorated shape. The ribbon and tag from the invitation accents the bottom of the card. Using a Di-namics die-cut, I made two tiny butterflies from the back of the invitation.

making a wedding invitation into a wedding card, re-purposing, wedding card with rings
The inside of this wedding card was created from the wedding invitation!

This is the front of the wedding card I created. I used some of the ribbon to weave two silver wedding rings on the card. The bride and groom’s names from the announcement were shaped into ovals. They were placed over the dotted paper that was on the reverse side of their invitation. Another tiny butterfly flutters on the front. (Can you tell that I love butterflies!)

making a wedding invitation into a wedding card, re-purposing, wedding card with rings
This custom wedding card was created from the wedding invitation!

The bride and groom have a special friend that decided to have this personalized wedding card made just for them. I hope everyone had a wonderful time at the wedding! Congratulations!

I love creating personalized cards from invitations. Last year I also created a wedding card from the invitation for my nephew and his wife.

Your comments are so appreciated and provide me with encouragement with my creative endeavors. Thank you for visiting!

Enjoy your Creative Day!

~ Vickie ~

Thank you card with little bird and polka dot ribbon

4 thoughts on “Another Wedding Invitation Becomes a Wedding Card!

  1. Hey, that is truly spectacular. Converting a wedding invitation into a wedding card is a great use of the wedding invitation. I hope all those who read your blog use this idea. People should understand the significance of reuse and recycle. Thank you for sharing this fabulous idea with your readers.

  2. Hey very beautiful design. it is quite unique. I love the idea of creating a brand new invitation through old wedding invitations. I think the lavender color goes really well with the design of the invitations. The design you choose for creating this invitation card is simple yet classy. I enjoyed reading this post, thank you for sharing.

    1. Thank you for such a nice comment! The elements in the invitation dictates how the final card looks, but I do like to keep designs on the simple side. I am glad you enjoyed reading my post and also appreciate you taking the time to comment. I hope you enjoy your creative day! ~ Vickie

Leave a Reply

