Wishing You Well!

Hello Blogging Friends and Followers!

August is here and the summer seems to be speeding by! Hope all of you are keeping busy with fun and exciting things. Creating new cards and updating my website have certainly kept me very occupied! It is fun to be creative and design new cards, but I must admit, the work involved in maintaining a website has been overwhelming! (I have learned so many things in doing this myself – but I still need to know 99% more!) 🙂 I have an appreciation for professional web designers, but their services just don’t fit into my budget! 😦

You may want to pop over to HorseMark Cards to see what I have been up to. (Comments and recommendations are encouraged and appreciated!)

So, I have been a bit behind on my blog postings, but thought I would check in and wish you all a wonderful day, week, and month!

note card with flower, notecard with butterflfies

Enjoy your Creative Days!

~~Vickie

5 thoughts on “Wishing You Well!

  1. HJ

    I love this card…the colors, the textures. the ribbon and the cute brad in the middle of the flower. I think I’ll have to CAS this one. You are very creative and inspire me with your cards. Just take one day at a time and don’t stress over things you can’t control. A friend of mine told me recently that in their family when there is a situation where they can’t control it, they say just “watch the movie” – like when you’re at the movie you can’t make things happen differently. I loved that phrase. Good luck to you.

    1. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave me such a lovely comment about my cards! Creating cards is something that I love to do, many times while I am listening and half watching a movie in my creative room! The website is also a creative outlet, with a much higher learning curve challenge for me. Once I figure something out, it is very rewarding. I will just ‘watch the movie’ when the problem gets too challenging! Thanks so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

