Cards for Men – ‘Timeless’ Note Card

Hello Friends!

There are scraps of papers and bits of leftovers in my creative room now, as I have been very busy creating new cards. I love working with the papers from Graphic 45 and thought I would share this card I created. I used a tri-fold technique that I learned from my friend, Sharon. I fussy cut one of the pocket watches from the paper and elevated it with foam squares to add a bit of dimension. Do you think most men would like this? I could see a man receiving this at his retirement party!

card for man, card with pocket watches, retirement card for men, tri-folded card, handmade cards
Timeless Note Card for men

Wishing you all a wonderful end of the week, and a great weekend! Let’s hope you get a chance to do something fun and creative!

~ Vickie ~

8 thoughts on “Cards for Men – ‘Timeless’ Note Card

  1. HJ

    Oh, I definitely think this could be used for a man’s retirement or birthday. I have used clocks before with the sentiment “Time to celebrate” and I’m sure others are much more creative than I am and can think of other sentiments that go with clocks and/or watches. I’m going to try a tri-fold card soon. Thanks for the inspiration.

    1. I remember companies presenting a man (in those days) a watch when he retired, and this was the inspiration for this card. Watches and clocks are great items to use as a theme in cards. I would love to see what you have created too! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a comment. It is encouraging to me to see that readers are inspired by some of my ideas. Enjoy your creative time! ~ Vickie

  2. Vickie it’s beautiful and a great idea. What’s cost for your cards? Job Referrals Cards, Special Thank You Cards, and some Seasonal Cards are my interests. Blessings Always, Mtetar

    1. Mtetar, Depending on how much detail is involved on each card, they usually sell between $3 – $4 each. Have you seen my website? I have an assortment of cards there, and am in the process of updating and changing many things around. A very time consuming process, but I believe it will be worth it when everything is done. (If it is ever done!) I hope you post some of your cards on your blog! I would love to see them. Thank you again for stopping by and leaving a comment. Have a wonderful day! ~ Vickie

Leave a Reply

