Baby Card Created from a Baby Shower Invitation!

Hello! I took a bit of a break from social stuff to take care of real life stuff. We all know how ‘that’ goes! Anyway, I did manage to peek at some of my favorite blogs and am once again amazed at the creativity of so many people. Very inspiring!

I have had some time to create some new cards, and would love to share a card I just completed. My regular readers know that I love to take wedding invitations and use them to create very personal wedding cards for the happy couples. It is so challenging to take the invitations and design something the same, yet different!

You can see my previous posts of a graduation announcement that I used to create a card for the graduate and a wedding card I created from the wedding invitation.

Today I would like to share a card that I created from a baby shower invitation. I love the cute little polka dots and the elephant is too adorable! I used most of this invitation, and only added a bit of gray polka dot paper and a ribbon I used on the border. Several hearts were punched and sprinkled around the card. I think it symbolizes the love this little newborn will receive once he arrives!

baby card created from baby shower invitation

When I create these cards from the invitations, I wonder what could have been done if I had two invitations and could make two cards. What do you think? Would you have done something different?

Enjoy your creative day!
~~ Vickie ~~

5 thoughts on “Baby Card Created from a Baby Shower Invitation!

Leave a Reply

