Feel Better Soon!

My husband and I were rarely sick with colds or flu viruses….until our two sons started school.  Washing hands was a habit I taught our sons, which paid off.  They seldom missed school because of illness.  But, of course, somehow the cold bugs would enter our home and we would  be under the weather every now and then.  

Now that school is back in session for many parents, we know that little ones bring home lots of bugs that can spread to other family members.  Fall and winter also seem to bring more illnesses since we are ‘cooped’ up inside more often.  Whatever the case, we all know someone that will unfortunately be bitten by some sort of ‘bug’. 

I created this get well card using this cute MFT Stamp.  I layered her robe using the background paper.  I had the tissue box stamp that I had never used before, but came up with the idea of popping it and putting a tiny bit of tissue paper in it.  I really like the way it came together and will create more like this one!  I added tiny butterflies, (of course!) and a flower on the inside.  I do hope this will make someone feel a bit better when they receive it.

get well card, card with girl,

Medicines, chicken soup, sleep, and extra special attention can make someone feel a bit better.  If they receive a get well card, it may even put a smile on their face.  If you know someone that could use a smile, this card is available at HorseMarkCards.

Once again, I thank you for stopping by my blog.  I do appreciate your comments and support!

Enjoy your creative day and hope you stay well!

~~ Vickie

 

 

 

 

 

13 thoughts on “Feel Better Soon!

  1. HJ

    Very cute idea. I love how you coordinated the background paper, robe, flower and butterfly using the same paper. The tissue in the box is so over the top. It brings a smile to my face and I’m sure it will someone who is not feeling too well.

    1. Thanks so much for the nice comment! I like to use as much of the printed papers as possible, so this is where the little scraps come into play! Glad this brought a smile to your face. I hope you enjoy your weekend and I thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. It means a lot to get support and encouragement. ~ Vickie

  2. I feel better and I wasn’t even sick! Interesting about hand washing, I think I need to promote this around here. My poor son seems to get everything going around but fortunately I don’t.

    1. Happy to hear that this made you feel better! Love it! I’m glad your son doesn’t share his cold and flu bugs with you. I do really believe avid hand washing helps keep germs in check. Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment. Enjoy your creative weekend!

    1. I must admit, I am partial to this card too! It makes me smile, and the tissue box is an idea I am proud of. The little touches on cards really make a difference. I appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to comment. Enjoy your weekend!

  3. Wanted to stop by your blog and thank you for always visiting my blog. WordPress comments on blogs don’t have an email address attached to them to reply to, so I wanted to come here to say thanks! Love these cards. So cute!

    1. Thank you Karen. I enjoy the articles you post on your blog, so it is always a pleasure to stop by for a visit! In fact, I have made several sets of the coasters you posted in Jan, 2010. I may share them in a blog post, giving credit to you of course. Thank you for stopping by my blog and leaving a nice comment. Enjoy your creative day! ~ Vickie

Leave a Reply

