Snowman Cookie Jar Gift Surprise

When I give someone a gift, I love to ‘wrap’ it in a different way. Last Christmas, I surprised my youngest son with a cookie jar present.

 

Christmas, cookie jar gifts, re-purpose cookie jar

 

A dear friend gave me a snowman cookie jar a few years ago for Christmas. I love it and kept it filled with goodies during the holidays. My mother-in-law had also given us a beautiful Lenox cookie jar several years ago. Well, with an empty nest we only need one cookie jar now. I set out one cookie jar as a decoration, but then realized I could put my snowman cookie jar to good use!

So, last Christmas I decided to fill it with socks, add a gift tag attached with some Baker’s twine and put it under our Christmas tree! My son was surprised when he opened it. Also a bit disappointed as he thought I had given him his own cookie stash instead of boring socks. (I’m not a bad mom…he was 22 then, and he got over it! He actually thought it was pretty clever!)
 
Christmas, cookie jars, creative gifts,
 
I put it under the tree early Christmas morning last year, as I didn’t want to tape the lid down. I think the older my guys get the more they snoop!

I think I will wrap something in it again this Christmas….maybe this time one of my sons will open a snowman cookie jar filled with real cookies!

Wishing everyone Happy Holidays and a wonderful December. Merry Christmas!

~ Vickie ~

7 thoughts on “Snowman Cookie Jar Gift Surprise

Leave a Reply

