One Hundred Blog Posts!

When I began this blog over two years ago, I never knew how much I would enjoy it! What a journey it has been! This is my 100th post!

I extend a huge “THANK YOU” to all my followers and fellow blogging friends I have met along the way. Some have been with me from the beginning, others have just joined. But I am so thankful for all of you who encourage and support me!

Many ideas on creating handmade cards and using items in different ways have been shared on my blog. Perhaps my favorite posts have been about Why I Cut Up Invitations!

custom baby cards, making paper purses, paper techniques, wedding invitations, thank you cards, cards for new mom,
Different card techniques shared so far!

Other subjects I think my readers may enjoy also appeared, like my Crock Pot post and my Good to the Last Drop idea.

blog ideas on making cards, crock pot ideas, knitted items
A few creative items from my blog!

Sharing few of my quilts (I am a novice quilter.) have also been part of my blogging journey.

quilts, cards, horsemarkcards
Quilts and Cards created on my blogging journey!

This blog was intended to be about the creative things in life, but sometimes it has taken a different direction. Keeping in touch with the people we care about is so important and I have tried to share this idea through my cards. One of my favorite posts, The Love of Communication, is about someone very special to me. She is almost 100 years old!

Every blogger has their own style and reason for sharing with others. I have enjoyed following and visiting many other blogs and have been so inspired! Many improvements on my blog are needed, so I will be very busy and challenged!

Thank you again for visiting, liking, and commenting on my blog! I appreciate every one!

I look forward to sharing more ideas with you in 2015!

Enjoy your creative time!

~Vickie

9 thoughts on “One Hundred Blog Posts!

    1. Thank you! It should be a fun year in blogging and I am looking forward to sharing and seeing other ideas from my blogging friends. btw, I loved your colorful granny quilt! Looking forward to seeing the shell border.
      Have a wonderful day! ~ Vickie

Leave a Reply

