A ‘Scrappy’ Thank You or Note Card!

Patterned papers are usually my first choice when I create handmade cards. There are so many colors and patterns to choose from, with so many companies offering more choices every month! Many of the papers are printed on both sides, which adds so much variety when selecting papers for crafting projects.

The Essentials Paperz line by Junkitz was my inspiration when I created a few thank you cards recently. The muted colors of this paper paired nicely with my brown paper bag card stock. (That’s what I call it!) The printed paper was a nice base to add some ribbon, punched flowers and an elevated ‘Thank You’ greeting.

thank you card, card with flowers, card with ribbon
Thank You Card made from patterned paper.

Switching to a lighter theme, this card was also created from the same patterned paper. A simple tri-fold thank you card, with some twine and a coordinating brad for some dimension.

Tri-fold Thank you card, using patterned papers,card with twine, card with brads, cards for men
Tri-fold Thank You card created with patterned paper.

These papers are usually priced a bit higher than their solid colored counterparts. So, if you are like me, you want to use up every scrap of these delightful papers.

These scraps were sitting on my work table after I finished creating the above two cards.

using paper scraps, paper scraps, ways to use paper scraps
Patterned paper scraps can be used for other creative projects.

Well, you know me. These scraps were not going to be tossed! They were going to be used to create another card…my ‘Scrappy’ thank you card!

thank you card, using paper scraps, using left over papers,

The inside frame was leftover from the tri-fold card. The ‘vase’ for the flowers was made with paper I punched with a border, but didn’t use on the original cards. The flowers and butterflies were punched from the smaller scraps. I decided to emboss the brown paper bag paper to add more dimension to the card.

What are your ideas for using paper scraps? I would love to hear your comments!

Thanks for visiting, and I hope you enjoy your creative day!

~~ Vickie

(Oops! This is actually a ‘Scrappy’ Note Card, since I did not attach a ‘Thank You’ message. Oh well, you get the idea!) πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “A ‘Scrappy’ Thank You or Note Card!

Leave a Reply

