Super Bowl Party Thank You Card!

Hello Dear Readers! I hope you are all enjoying your creative time and managing to spend some quality time with your family and friends.

My husband and I just returned from Seattle, where we enjoyed the company of family and friends. We also enjoyed a fantastic Super Bowl party and game, that is until the last minute of the game. My husband kept repeating, “Why didn’t they run the ball?”….a question many SeaHawks fans are still asking. Oh well, there is always next year! (Congrats to the Patriot’s fans!)

I wanted to share a thank you card I created for the hosts of the Super Bowl party we attended in Seattle. It was a great party, with lots of food, decorations, cheering, eating, laughing, and good times.
 
 
Seattle Seahawks Super Bowl Thank you card
 
 
I used the Sizzix ‘Love You’ die cut set #660025. As you can see, it has hearts, but this fun die can be used for so many other applications. When I created the football party thank you card I cut the tops of the pop up hearts off, leaving just enough to attach my football, helmet and thank you images. The tiny footballs were stamped, hand-cut and popped on the card to add dimension. A few blue sparkling stickers added the finishing touches! My thank you message was written on the back of the card.
 
 
using Sizzix die cuts, adjust die cuts,
 
 
Many other ways to use this die cut are in my ‘idea memory’, that is, my little notebook. (Gotta write things down these days!) I hope to share more card ideas with you soon!

Have you used this die cut set? I would love to see what you created! Your comments are appreciated!

Thanks for stopping by for a visit!

~ Vickie ~

5 thoughts on “Super Bowl Party Thank You Card!

Leave a Reply

