Rescued Zoo Animals!


If you’re like me, you save various items with the hope that you will find a use for them someday. Hopefully, that ‘someday’ will come sooner than later. One item I have saved, or rather tucked away in my craft supplies, were some puffy stickers of zoo animals. I vaguely remember purchasing these for a page in my sons’ Creative Memories scrapbooks I created over 10 years ago!

When a customer requested a birthday card for her grandson, I decided to use the die cut from Sizzix that has recently become one of my favorite dies. It is so versatile! I knew I wanted to have something fun on the card that a child would enjoy. Off to my stash I went and rescued my puffy zoo animal stickers from the depths of my storage vault. Their ‘someday’ was here!
 
 

children's birthday card, zoo animals, card with stickers of monkeys, elephant, snake, giraffe
 
 
The little puffy animals were perfect for this fun card. I carefully cut around the backing so the stickers can be removed from the card and the birthday boy can use them. (I hope he and others will enjoy the card before they take it apart….that is the most important reason to give special cards!)

The grass was created from a die-cut from Die-namics. It was dusted with a bit of brown chalks to add to the zoo effect! You know what I’m referring to! πŸ™‚ Glittery papers added some sparkle.

I hope this little boy has a terrific time at his birthday party. He is so fortunate to have a grandma that will give him his own special birthday card!

Thank you for stopping by for a visit!

Have you visited HorseMark Cards lately? I would love to create a special card for you!

Enjoy your Creative Day!

~~ Vickie~~

5 thoughts on “Rescued Zoo Animals!

Leave a Reply

