Birthday Card with Cute Sea Creatures!

Hello Dear Blogging Friends!

I have given you a sneak peek of these cute little sea creatures earlier this week!

stamps of whale, dolphin, and blowfishstamp of blowfish

Now I can show you how I used them to create something special for a little girl!

Several cards have been made using this die-cut from Sizzix, (like my Seahawk Party Thank You Card), and I thought I could also use if for a beach themed card!

Sizzix die cut for beach card, using die cuts for kid's cards

A customer requested several thank you cards a few weeks ago. She also wanted me to make personalized birthday cards for her grandchildren. This is one of the cards I created for her granddaughter, who happens to live on a beach!

These three stamps of a cute blowfish, dolphin and a whale have been part of my stamp collection for a few years. They are from Imaginisce. (You know how you just have to purchase something cute when it’s on sale, and I am assuming that was the case when I purchased these adorable stamps!)

birthday card with dolphin, card with whale, card with cute blowfish, birthday card for kids

The paper I used has also been in my paper collection for a long time, and I can’t remember the designer. (If you recognize it please let me know.) 🙂 It is perfect for this card since the pattern reminds me of waves in the ocean. I trimmed along the top of the card to accent the wave patterns in the paper.

The little whale was put on a larger piece of paper on the last tri-fold so it would have the appearance of being in the distance.

I added a few puffy stickers of fish and seashells and a few sparkling stickers as the ‘bubbles’. (I usually don’t use puffy stickers on the cards I create, but these just seemed to be made for this card!)

This was a fun card to create and I hope the grandmother, and especially her granddaughter, enjoy it and have a wonderful time celebrating her birthday!

Thank you for stopping by! Enjoy your creative day!

~~ Vickie

8 thoughts on “Birthday Card with Cute Sea Creatures!

    1. The eyes do not move on the stickers. I thought about adding google eyes to the little sea creatures, but did not want to have too much on the card. Thanks for your comment! Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

