Anchors Away!


Hello Blogging Friends!

I shared these items earlier this week: blue & white baker’s twine, a wooden anchor charm, small candy buttons, and printed paper of anchors and a captain’s wheel. I also added a regular hole punch.

nautical themed paper, nautical themed birthday card, cards for guys

Why did I include the hole punch? The tiny candy buttons from Craftworks are small, but they were still too large for this card. I simply punched them with my regular hole punch to make them the smaller size I needed. (These come packaged with lots of buttons, so I have more than my share!) These remind me of bubbles in the ocean!

A larger circle die was used to punch out the anchor and captain’s wheel from the printed paper. I attached them with foam squares so they would be elevated and add more dimension to the card.

When I combined these items, this is the card that I created.

birthday card for men, birthday card with nautical theme, using a wooden anchor

The blues and browns in the printed paper, from Best Creations, looks so rich. I added some baker’s twine to the little wooden anchor charm and attached it to this card to add some depth. The navy blue paper is embossed with tiny stars and the Happy Birthday greeting was attached with foam squares to add some dimension.

When I was creating this card, I had a guy in mind because of the colors and it just seemed to be a masculine card. (I know there are lots of gals that love the nautical themes too, and this card would also be great for them! I know I love blues and browns together!)

Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog. I know everyone is very busy with their own projects, gardening, cooking & baking, and doing so many other activities. I appreciate your time!

Enjoy your creative day!

~ Vickie

This nautical card is available for purchase at HorseMark Cards.

4 thoughts on “Anchors Away!

Leave a Reply

