Special Friends & Thank You Cards

I hope you had a wonderful week and are looking forward to a restful, but fun weekend! Today I would like to share some thank you cards that I was asked to create recently.

We know that thank you cards can be one way of showing how much we appreciate someone. Usually these cards are given for gifts we received. However, they can also be sent to share our gratitude for things done for us by a friend, especially when we needed help.

A customer requested several thank you cards to send to the many people who helped her while she was recuperating from surgery. She wanted some of them personalized. She gave me some ideas on what they liked or their hobbies, and in some cases, what they did to help her during her recovery.

One friend drove her to the many appointments she had with physicians and physical therapy sessions. I was happy to create this card for her to show how much she appreciated her friend.
 
 
thank you card with car and flowers
 
 
Another friend creates quilts and loves to sew, so I created this thank you card for her.
 
 
thank you card for quilter, card for seamstress, card with sewing machine
 
 
Special notes of gratitude were included in the cards I created, since my customer had surgery on her shoulder, arm, and hand. She was only able to sign her name with her ‘good’ hand. (She requested twenty cards, so that would have been a lot of writing for her!) I was happy to compose various messages of thanks for her friends, with a bit of information from her.

My customer’s husband worked long hours, and was often out of town. She was fortunate to have a male friend come by to assist her with things she needed around the house. When she told me her friend was a contractor and built homes, I knew exactly what I would use to create his card! ( Darcie’s Home is Happiness stamp set included this image of a house.)
 
 
cards for men, card for guys, card with house and clouds
 
 
When I receive requests for personalized cards through e-mail, the bits of information customers give me is so very helpful to create the special cards for them. In this case, it was so gratifying to know that there are so many people who help others when they are in need of assistance.
 
 
thank you cards, custom thank you cards, cards with sailboats, cards with flowers, cards with cat and dog
 
 
This special woman is so fortunate to have so many generous friends in her life. I wish her a full recovery so she can enjoy the company of her many friends! I also thank her for the opportunity to create these cards for her. I enjoyed personalizing them!

Speaking of thanking people, I do appreciate you visiting my blog and supporting my handmade card business. Creating cards is so satisfying for me, and I know customers, friends, and family enjoy receiving cards. Thank You!
 
 
thank you card with flowers and butterfly

Enjoy your creative day! ~ Vickie

2 thoughts on “Special Friends & Thank You Cards

    1. That is so true. Sometimes we may take our friends for granted, so it’s important to let them know we really appreciate them being in our lives.
      Thank you, my online friend, for always visiting and commenting on my posts. Enjoy your creative day! ~ Vickie

Leave a Reply

