Creating Seahorses and Seashells Greeting Cards!


 
When I first purchased my Cuttlebug die cutting and embossing machine many, many moons ago, I couldn’t wait to try all the new dies that were available for my new toy. One of the first theme sets I purchased were these two ‘under the sea’ dies.
 

horsemark cards, cuttlebug dies
 

I have used these for a few projects over the years, but they eventually found their place in the back of my die cut storage bin. When I found this pretty paper from SEI, I decided to take these lost dies and put them to use.
 

craft papers of seashells, horsemark cards, glittery papers
 

My Cuttlebug makes all sorts of grunting noises and the handle comes off if I don’t hold it just right when I’m using it. So, last year I decided it was time to upgrade to a Big Shot. Luckily, I am still able to use all of the Cuttlebug dies and embossing folders I had accumulated.

My old under the sea die cuts were used to create a birthday card for someone special that happens to live on a beach. How perfect is this?
 

birthday card with seahorse, seashells, beach themed cards, horsemark cards
 

Well, once I finished this card, I loved it so much that I had to make another one. This time I changed it and created a thank you card.
 

thank you card with seahorse, horsemark cards, card with seashells
 

I love the sparkly papers and enjoyed creating these two cards. I will be making more of these for sure. It was also nice to use some older products that had been forgotten for a bit.

Do you have any older products that need to be brought back to life? I’m sure you can come up with some creative ways to use them!

Enjoy your creative day! Thank you so much for your support of HorseMark Cards and my little blogging corner. I really appreciate you all!

~ Vickie

This post was shared on Inspiration Monday. Check out this blog for creative ideas!

Leave a Reply

