‘Thinking of You’ Flower Card!

I hope you enjoyed your weekend. I spent some time in my craft room with scissors, inks, stamps, and some imagination.

"Thinking of You" flower card with butterflies created by HorseMark Cards

This is one card I created using a flower stamp from Great Impressions. I blended red and orange inks over this pretty flower stamp, then cut it out. I also stamped and cut the leaves from some small paper scraps I wanted to use. The striped leaves give them a different look. To give this card a balanced look, I also used the striped paper as side borders to tie in with the leaves.

You know me! The butterflies had to be added to this card! I decided to include the stamped “Thinking of You” messsage on this card, but I know I will be making other cards similar to this one. Perhaps a “Happy Mother’s Day” or a “Thank You” card will be created soon! This layout would also be appropriate for a sympathy card. So many ideas!

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you also had a creative and fun day!

~~ Vickie

Leave a Reply

