Graduation Card Created from the Announcement!

Hello and welcome to my blog!

The month of June is filled with so many celebrations! Graduations, Father’s Day, Grandparent’s Day, Weddings, and other special events. This post is focusing on graduations!

As many of you know, I specialize in creating custom cards for graduates (and newlyweds) using the announcements and invitations of these wonderful events. These are my favorite cards to design!

This is a high school graduation announcement I received from a customer who wanted me to create a graduation card from it so she could give it to the young graduate.

graduation announcement, high school graduation, graduation card created by HorseMark Cards

When I looked at this announcement, I began to brainstorm ways I could best use the elements of it to create a personalized graduation card. I like to use most of the design elements of the announcement, as long as it doesn’t get too ‘busy’ or cluttered. This is the card I created.

graduation card created by HorseMark Cards, high school graduation card, cards created from announcements, invitations, cards for guys

It is always interesting to see the various class mottoes of high schools, and I love this one:

‘We’ve come a long way,
but not half as far as we will go’

The Viking illustration had to be included, so I put him on the back of the card. Adding the graduate’s enclosed card added a personal touch. I created a tiny graduation scroll and tied it with some gold string to add another element and ‘balance’ to the card. A few dark blue sparkle sticker dots completed the card!

Thank you to my special customer for asking me to create this card! I would love to design a card for you too! Contact me at horsemarkcards@gmail.com and I can give you more information.

Congratulations to all the 2016 graduates!

Thank you for visiting today! Enjoy your creative day!

~~Vickie

2 thoughts on “Graduation Card Created from the Announcement!

Leave a Reply

