Pretty in Pink Birthday Card for a Golfer!

Hello!

I hope all is well with you and you’re enjoying some creative time!

A special birthday card was requested for a female golfer. Yes, there are lots of girls and ladies that enjoy a good round of golf!

The only stamp or digital image I had for golfing was this little man that I’ve had for awhile and used a lot! I decided I would create my own golfing girl. I love the little girl stamps from My Favorite Things. You can see that this cute stamp has been used!

stamps for golfers, custom cards designed by HorseMark Cards

I wanted to fit a golf club in the girl’s hand, but decided a golf flag would also be appropriate. Since my customer wanted this card in shades of pink, this is what I designed!

birthday card for girl, female golfers, cards designed by HorseMark Cards, butterfly, golf cart

The outfit and shoes on this stamp are not colored; I cut out papers and layered them on the stamp. This is a great way to use those little scraps of papers! This was a fun card to design and I love the challenge of creating something original! I love to mix and match stamps to come up with different ideas.

My customer said this card was perfect, so I am pleased that I have another satisfied person that gives greeting cards!

I hope I’ve inspired you to mix up your stamps and digital designs to create something new!

Enjoy your creative day!

~ Vickie

2 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink Birthday Card for a Golfer!

Leave a Reply

