Sympathy Card Messages

Hello Readers.

Life brings us many experiences, both happy and sad. This post is about one of the experiences we will all have in our lives. This is not intended to be a sad post, but one that may be helpful to you in the future.

When you select a greeting card to give to someone it is usually for a happy occasion: a birthday celebration, a marriage, the arrival of a new baby, or a thank you. There is also a card that people send at a more trying time;  to express your condolences to the family who lost a loved one.

Sympathy card with flowers, ribbon & butterfly, condolence card

We have all had to give a sympathy card to someone in our lives. These cards are the most difficult to purchase. Before I began creating handmade cards, I remember standing in a card aisle browsing through the numerous sympathy cards to find one for my aunt. I must admit, I became a bit emotional remembering my late aunt as I read the cards’ messages.

Thoughts of you sympathy card with ribbon and flowers

When I needed a condolence card, I found it more difficult to create one at the time. I learned to create a few sympathy cards so they would be available when I needed one. If you keep one sympathy card on hand, you won’t have to make a special trip or struggle to find a card when it’s needed. A note card or thinking of you card can also be used to express your condolences. When you already have a card, your thoughts can be focused on what to write in the card.

Sympathy card with lavender flowers and ribbon, condolence card

The sympathy and note cards I have created usually have a simple, printed message. Some people choose to sign their name after the written message, while others may also include their own thoughts. Of course, this is a very personal choice and there are no set rules to express our feelings.

I would like to share some messages I have used, and perhaps will be helpful to you. These can be used alone, or combined to create a special message.

Sharing in your sorrow with prayer, love and friendship.

It is difficult to say goodbye to someone you love.

When someone you love becomes a memory, the memory becomes a treasure.

May those around you help you through the coming days.

I hope you and your family find the peace you need to get through this time in you life.

sympathy card message

If you would like to have a condolence card created for you, contact me at horsemarkcards@gmail.com and I can design a special card for you.  I will send you a picture for your approval before I mail it.

As always, I do appreciate you stopping by for a visit!  I love to read and respond to your comments too!

Enjoy your creative day!    ~~~~Vickie

 

Leave a Reply

